School Counseling

compass

NAVIGATING A COURSE FROM POTENTIAL TO SUCCESS!

Our Mission Statement:

The mission of the School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive and developmental school counseling program of services that promotes the academic, social/emotional, and career potential of all Scituate Public School students. Through counseling, advocacy, collaboration, leadership, and systemic change, counselors navigate students to achieve personal excellence, to become life-long learners and to be responsible community members.

Meet Our Counseling Team:



school counseling
From Left to Right (top): Jen Lopes, Rosalind Kimani, Marlene Hoffman & Jim Cooney
From Left to Right (bottom): Sharon Mohr, Kim Mitchell & Tammy Rundle 

Scituate High School
School Counseling Department
606 Chief Justice Cushing Highway
Scituate, MA 02066
tel: (781) 545-8750 x375
fax:  (781) 545-8784

 

Meet our School Counseling Staff for 2019-2020:

 James Cooney Counselor    781-545-8750, x371   jcooney@scit.org
 Marlene Hoffman Counselor
  781-545-8750, x372   mhoffman@scit.org
 Steve Howley Psychologist   781-545-8750, x498 
 showley@scit.org
 Rosalind Kimani Counselor   781-545-8750, x374    rkimani@scit.org
 Jen Lopes Adj. Counselor   781-545-8750, x102
 jlopes@scit.org
 Kim Mitchell Counselor   781-545-8750, x378   kmitchell1@scit.org
 Sharon Mohr Counselor   781-545-8750, x373    smohr@scit.org
 Jeanne Mullin Admin Assistant   781-545-8750, x375    jmullin@scit.org
 Tammy Rundle Dept Chair, K-12   781-545-8750, x370    trundle@scit.org
         
         

 

 

jcooney@scit.org 
jcooney@scit.org 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.